FACEBOOK: Beware of Malicious Links Posting Explicit Content in Groups

FACEBOOK: Beware of Malicious Links Posting Explicit Content in Groups





Recover Facebook account

Facebook social platform users in Kenya and most parts of the world are experiencing malice from sites that are out to pick your account. Or haven’t you seen some of your most upright friends post or tag you in explicit material, yet they swear they didn’t do it? Most Kenyans have fell prey of these malicious online programs.

They post explicit content or video links to a Facebook group where you are a member. If you get overwhelmed, you will open the links, without knowing that that’s the end of the sobriety of your timeline.

The malicious programs then pick up your email and other personal data only to convert the Facebook account into their own. After they have stolen your account, you will- of course- not have full rights over it.

Once they have it, your privacy policy will be compromised and no longer will you control what you post. Unlike other ethical Facebook apps that give you with the opportunity to choose what you want the secondary site to post in your timeline, or who you want to form your audience, these malicious apps will start posting extreme pictures and mendacious graphics in all the groups that you are a member.

While using the explicit content grasps attention, it psychologically triggers the intention to open the links. But you end up losing your account to the malicious fellow if you fall victim.
But most disturbing is how you will have to explain yourself to other people. It is hard to make them believe that you actually didn’t get involved in sharing such content. You will have tagged so many of them in this explicit content that most of them will readily follow you.

How to Recover Facebook account

When you realize that your account has been compromised, you will need to employ a number of drills to get it back. First, because Facebook is a social site meant for everyone including your parents or younger cousins, you will need to run a formal apology and dissociate yourself with such content. 

Clear your name and let your followers know it’s a mistake. Also, urge them to take caution, probably by sharing this post.

Secondly, change your Facebook password. Nothing works better than confusing the programs with a new ID. When you have a new password, you will have won half the battle.
“I recovered my account after it had started posting things without my consent,” says Njeri. “Previously, I had tried deactivation my account but it never worked. Activating it back took me to the same malicious world,” adds the student.

Thirdly, if your account still does not get recovered, it’s time you make the hard decision and deactivate it. It is better to stay without it than to damage your social reputation across the blogosphere. But you should have explored all options necessary, including contacting Facebook Help.

We hope you got helped- let’s know by your comments below. If you know of a friend whose account is behaving unusually, please help them by guiding them here.